Project Psalms: Psalm 4

They say, “Desperate times call for desperate measures”. But I say, “Desperate times call for desperate strides toward God”. The lonelier you feel, more distraught and helpless you feel, that’s the time you draw closer to Him rather than away from Him. Because if anyone can get you out of that situation, it’s God. If anyone can calm the storm in your life, it is God.

If I am completely honest, it is usually in times of need that I think of God the most. When everything is going fine, that’s when I tend to forget to look to Him. But recently there had been a situation when I was so upset that I refused to look to God. I didn’t blame Him, but I was upset with Him so chose to look away from Him. But even then, I felt Him by my side. Softly encouraging me, telling me it’s okay. I had His voice playing at the back of my mind while I wept into my pillow at night. And I knew I wasn’t alone. I knew He was there, allowing me to grieve. That’s the kind of God He is. He knows what we need and when we need it. And the best part? He has the ability to provide us with our needs.

So wait on Him. Count on Him. He will come through. In His time. Sleep in peace, knowing that the Lord will keep you safe.

Leave a Reply

