Faith Rediscovered

Faith rediscovered; hope reignited

All I pray for now is that I never lose sight

Of the brilliance of Your wondrous works.

Lord and Maker of Time, nothing compares to Your perfect timing.

My heart turns into a bundle of joy when I feel You near.

My mind is all clear when Your word is what I hear.

All my preoccupations turn to mist and disappear when You draw near.

All my worries melt away when You speak to me.

All my doubts drift away when You touch me.

Every time I look up on Your face, even though I don’t see You

I know You are smiling down at me, reassuring me of Your presence.

Your everlasting kindness is something I can count on.

Your abundant mercy, my only hope

Your love, my only chance at survival

One thought on “Faith Rediscovered

Leave a Reply

