The Ugly Praise

I come to You, Lord

With nothing to bring but my words

I come to bring You praise, Lord

Because that’s all I wanna do

 

I say I wish I could make music like they do

I say I wish I could sing like they do

I say I wish I could dance like they do

I say I wish I could talk like they do

But as I look toward heaven, You make me realize

That it matters not how I make the praise arise

Because You have already paid the price

 

So even though I can’t play any instrument

And I am not very articulate

My words still make all the noise

Because in my Lord alone I rejoice

 

The words too ain’t perfect

The rhyme scheme flawed

But I bring them to You anyway

Because You alone are God!

One thought on “The Ugly Praise

Leave a Reply

